Northern District Co-Representatives


Sara Anderson & Sandy Lawrence

Northern District Co-Representatives


Northern District Meeting (Virtual)

October 9, 10 am-12 noon

 ProgramMeg Tuccillo of the Arlington Branch will present a video from  Jada Pinkett Smith’s “Red Table Talk” program  on relations between women of color and white women..  After the video, we will have a facilitated discussion using break-out rooms and then come back together to discuss.

Business meeting:

After the program we will have updates from some State Board members.  We will also learn about the revised “Shape the Future” membership discount and how your branch can use it to increase membership.

We also would like a person from your branch give a short update on upcoming branch activities and announce any special programs to which others are invited.

More information on registration and zoom link to follow.

The Northern District consists of 11 branches: Alexandria, Arlington, Fairfax City, Falls Church Area, Greater Manassas, McLean Area, Mt. Vernon, Reston-Herndon, Springfield-Annandale, Vienna Area, and Woodbridge.

An annual district meeting is held each fall, and there is also a meeting at the annual state conference for all district members attending the conference. In January/February there is a branch leaders’ meeting. Please contact either of us if you would like more information about the AAUW of Virginia’s Northern District branches.

Just a note that the Women’s History Museum has designed a number of virtual programs that they will present for a branch for $50.  You can learn more on their website: