Board of Directors 2021-22

To contact any of the AAUW of Virginia Board Members, CLICK HERE

Click on the name of the director’s position to go to the director’s page.

Elected Officers 

Suzanne Rothwell
Branch: Vienna Area
Leslie Tourigny
Branch: Alexandria & Virginia Beach
Vice President for Program
Nadine James

Branch: Vienna Area
Vice President for Membership
Cheryl Spohnholtz
Branch: Mt. Vernon
Co-Vice Presidents for Public Policy
Susan Burk

Branch:  Springfield-Annandale
Denise Murden
Branch: Suffolk
Vice President for Finance
Marsha Melkonian
Branch: Smith Mountain
 Vice President for Communications
Patsy Quick

Branch: Mt. Vernon
Recording Secretary
Sherry Warren

Branch: Portsmouth

Appointed Officers


AAUW Funds
Caroline Pickens
Branch:  McLean Area
College/University Chair
 Barbara Woodlee
Branch: Virginia Beach
Bylaws / Resolutions Chair
Carol Dabbs
Branch: Vienna Area

Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Chair
Cyndi Shanahan
Reston-Herndon Area Branch

Kathy Batkin
Branch: Portsmouth

District Representatives

Sara Anderson
Branch: Arlington
Sandy Lawrence
Branch: Woodbridge
Sylvia Rogers
Branch: Harrisonburg
Tammie Mullins-Rice
Branch: Virginia Beach
Anita Aymer
Branch: Wytheville

Non-Board Positions


Virginia Vision Copy Editor
Mary Anne Graham
Branch: McLean Area
Web Manager
Patsy Quick
Branch: Mt. Vernon
Branch Officer Lists
Jacque Dessino
Branch:  Portsmouth
Virginia Vision Layout Editor
Bianca Daugherty
Branch: Mt. Vernon
  Facebook Manager
Cheryl Spohnholtz
Branch: Mt. Vernon